How do YOU spell exhaustion? - What I Did On My Summer Vacation - CycleBlaze

June 1, 2010

How do YOU spell exhaustion?

I tried to think of a way to explain the total exhaustion and mental fatigue one can feel at the end of an especially hard/long day in the saddle to riders, and non-riders alike. Oh, there are a lot colorful descriptions and exotic prose but none I could think of did yesterday's ride justice.

So instead of trying to "explain" it, I thought I could illustrate the point best by saying this...

Yesterday, with an hour left in the day and one long steep climb yet to come, I actually ate this!!

Oh, it's handy; I'm sure the shelf life is unlimited; and you even get a little spoon to slurp out the ham-like goop out of the cat food like can onto the wheat like crackers. But the taste, well And I'm sure it took a few weeks off of my life.
Heart 0 Comment 0
...it taste just like you would expect something to taste if you read this list of ingredients.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Get the idea!

Today's ride: 55 miles (89 km)
Total: 273 miles (439 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0