12/11/23 La Misión - south - CycleBlaze

December 11, 2023

12/11/23 La Misión

Heart 0 Comment 0

This 20 mile per day goal puts a whole new spin on cycle touring. It’s so easy, there’s zero stress. Wake up without an alarm, enjoy a leisurely breakfast, cycle away slowly. I got to La Misión around 10:30, had a second breakfast overlooking the ocean and decided to take a room at Poco Cielo. 

Gus saw my bike and joined me for breakfast. A pioneer in the cannabis industry he has a nice place in Nayarit, if I’m in the neighborhood. We’ll be in touch
Heart 0 Comment 0
Greg, on the other hand, was determined I be terrified of the dangers which await me
Heart 0 Comment 0
It can’t be dangerous
Heart 0 Comment 0
An active construction site. I thought it was an abandoned project from the distance, but people were pounding away inside
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looking back at towards Rosarito. I was never really away from developments the entire route
Heart 1 Comment 0
No entiendo
Heart 0 Comment 0
I wonder if there’s a stem cell solution to bursitis…
Heart 0 Comment 0
Thank you. Happy to be here
Heart 1 Comment 0
Looking up at my hotel
Heart 2 Comment 0
Enjoying my hotel
Heart 3 Comment 0
Took a stroll on the beach
Heart 2 Comment 0
Poked around the tide pools
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltAnemone. Possibly a sunburst anemone.

https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/49051-Anthopleura-sola/browse_photos?place_id=8501
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Found this at the end of the beach
Heart 0 Comment 0
I could stare at it for hours
Heart 0 Comment 0
Quite the house
Heart 0 Comment 0
JoEllen was so delighted I spoke English that we chatted for the longest time. She persisted in exploring my “Hebraic” features and was delighted to learn I have Sephardic roots, she being Ashkenazi. When she heard I have Scottish lineage on my mother’s side she got chills, as it’s clear that Mary Magdalene is a grandma of mine.
Heart 1 Comment 0
I’m glad to be in a place where someone can spend hours drawing pictures in the sand
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
I’ve had worse days
Heart 1 Comment 0
I’m in the Medieval Room at Poco Cielo
Heart 1 Comment 0
This $50 experience included two complementary margaritas
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 21 miles (34 km)
Total: 84 miles (135 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0