12/10/23 Rosarito - south - CycleBlaze

December 10, 2023

12/10/23 Rosarito

Lucky for me, there are multiple ways into Mexico from San Diego
Heart 0 Comment 0


I was in no mood to repeat yesterday and instead rode 9 miles east to use the Otay Mesa crossing where I had no problem getting a 6 month permit. 

I successfully managed to make the transit across Tijuana without dying, though one bus gave it a good shot. Once I had escaped it was an easy downhill ride to Rosarito where I found an Airbnb for the night. 

Pedaling over to Otay Mesa
Heart 1 Comment 0
I’ve gotten good at manhandling my bike though these turnstiles
Heart 0 Comment 0
Otay Mesa pedestrian crossing
Heart 0 Comment 0
Following the signs to Rosarito through Tijuana
Heart 1 Comment 0
Construction everywhere. It feels like a boom is happening
Heart 0 Comment 0
Airbnb in Rosarito
Heart 1 Comment 0
Strolling the beach
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Happy to have made it this far
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 30 miles (48 km)
Total: 63 miles (101 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0