Blah of a rest/rain day. - Across the US on Steel and Titanium - CycleBlaze

August 14, 2023

Blah of a rest/rain day.

Not much to say about today. It was supposed to rain all day but didn’t start until around 1 or 2. Could have gotten in a good 40 miles or more had we not listened to the weather man. 

Didn’t do much but watch the boob tube, feed my face, and walk to Walmart to buy yet another pair of sunglasses. I wish I had not sent my Su-Gru home as I could have repaired the pair I brought from home. 

Tomorrow should be tough. 75 miles, Hills and more traffic. Aiming to get to the east side of the Ohio River and stealth camp. I know a great little swimming hole on the Panhandle trail so maybe it will not be occupied!!!!  There is a tunnel on the Montour Trail that is closed for repairs so we will need to hit the road and climb more hills to get over that which the tunnel goes through. 

Looking forward to getting home. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0