The Route - Sea to Sea - CycleBlaze

The Route

I refer to my route as a modified Northern Tier route (Adventure Cycling Association - ACA), starting in Belfast, Maine and heading west to Anacortes on the Puget Sound in Washington.  I’ll head west through central Maine, then across northern New Hampshire and northern Vermont.  From there I will skirt the northern margins of the Adirondacks in New York before dropping south and following the Erie Canal.  I’ll follow the ACA Northern Tier route beyond Cleveland, then veer off through Toledo and west of Detroit.  Heading north through Michigan, I will link up with the ACA North Lakes route to Mackinaw City, then on to the Upper Peninsula.    From there, I will ride through the Twin Cities, then on to Fargo, ND, again on the Northern Tier route.  In eastern Montana, I plan to follow the ACA Lewis and Clark route through Billings to Bozeman.  Then on to Missoula and Whitefish where I again rejoin the Northern Tier, following that all the way to the Puget Sound and the end of my ride.  If the stars align, I should complete the ride by mid-August!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Marty KenistonIt was my honor to start with Bob today from Belfast for the first 62 miles of his journey. Bob you are amazing, l’m tied after today’s ride and you are getting on your touring bike and going to do this for the next 90 days. Best of luck and hope for more days like today with amazing weather and a tail wind
Marty
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
marty gattiI look forward to reading your journal as you ride across the country, bon voyage.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago