Day 15 Rest Day - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

September 24, 2023

Day 15 Rest Day

Seattle Seahawks Football!

Day 15 done...rest day in Seattle...0 km
So, I wanted to sightsee in Seattle. I got into the subway and there were thousands of Seahawks fans on the train. I thought the Hawks were on the road and I was just gonna go see the stadium. Nope, they were at home. Against the Carolina Panthers. I had a fellow sell me a single ticket ($150)but I know I had to go. Been a Hawks fan for a loooong time. And let.me tell you the stadium, the game, the fans didn't disappoint! It was loud. It was fun. I'm an even bigger NFL fan than ever before. Watching on TV doesn't compare to actually attending a game it was outstanding. Well worth it! So considering it's gonna be wet and cold the next two days, my hosts here in Seattle are telling me to wait it out for 2 days. I just may take them up on their offer.

Onto the Skytrain to downtown Seattle
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
After seeing it for years on TV, I was finally there!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
My jaw dropped when I entered the Stadium....just wow!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0