Day 10 Hope to Chilliwack - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

September 18, 2023

Day 10 Hope to Chilliwack

Day 10 done!! Hope to Chilliwack....56 km. Rainy night in Hope. Chilly morning and everything was great until about 30 km in...on Hwy 1. Got my first flat. And it has to be the rear tire. Luckily there was a rest area just ahead so I pulled in. After a good hour(Continental tires are hard getting back in) I was off....30 minutes later my back brakes broke so I rode into Chilliwack with no brakes. I've grabbed a motel...$120. Ridiculous but I have to find a bike shop to fix my brakes.

Rainy night, cleared in morning as I head to the TransCanada Highway
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Just minutes before I encountered my first flat on this Tour. Nail punctured my rear tire. Luckily, I had a rest stop close by to pull off onto
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 56 km (35 miles)
Total: 737 km (458 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0