Day 32....Hearst San Simeon SP to Pismo Beach Lighthouse Suites - Rick's Solo Canada to Mexico Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 21, 2018

Day 32....Hearst San Simeon SP to Pismo Beach Lighthouse Suites

Had lunch at Schooners Wharf in Cayucos. The main street was closed off for a street festival.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Almost 600 foot tall rock is the centerpiece of Morro Bay.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Jill and Russell playing me their songs.
Heart 3 Comment 0

The ride today again was flat and gentler rolling hills as the route came and went from the coast several times. Through some cute little towns like Cambria, Cayucos, and Morro Bay.

My daughter Jill and her friend/guitar player Russell went to Pismo Beach for Russell's birthday Sunday which is where I ended up. They had a 2 bedroom suite right on the ocean so I stayed with them. A very welcome change from the tent/campground.

For those interested in the numbers I have ridden 1411 miles in 28 days, an average of about 50 miles per day with a long of 66 and short of 27. I have about 350 miles to go which should put me at the Mexican border about the 28th. I haven't  taken any days completely off from riding except the four days I visited my daughter Jill north of San Francisco.

So far it has been an amazing journey and everything I'd hoped it would be.

Today's ride: 50 miles (80 km)
Total: 1,414 miles (2,276 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0