Maps: Don't leave home without them - The Reunion Ride - CycleBlaze

Maps: Don't leave home without them

A good topo map, on paper, tells more stories than any electronic map to us old-school cycle-tourers who were taught geography by Doug Rouse in 1974.

These maps will get me to Tamworth from Canberra. A bit of local knowledge will help. I won't need or rely on my GPS during this tour.

For anyone doing this ride or one similar to this route, the 1:250 000 series maps are spot on:

Heart 0 Comment 0

While on the topic of destinations, and ways to get to them, this list from Dr Feelgood reminded me of a few songs from school years.

If all goes to plan I might be able to add Country Music Capital and Bicycle to the table

What? No bicycles found by Dr Feelgood for his songlist?
Heart 0 Comment 0
This covers some of the ride area including Tamworth. I like the clear image of the high country north of Tamworth. An area for future rides.And the mapping shows the Liverpool Range which we crossed riding from Merriwa to Quirindi.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0