No longer a solo tour - The Reunion Ride - CycleBlaze

No longer a solo tour

Just when I thought I'd be scooting through the wilds of central western NSW alone, my old friend and cycle-touring comrade John has declared himself available for the short tour.

This is good news. John is a veteran of several other the tours I have journalled here on CGOAB. He is, unlike me, an excellent navigator. Here he is pictured confidently showing the way through the Snowy River wilderness on one of our previous rides.

John will join me on this tour as he has on earlier tours. You can see from this photo he is undeterred by hills, trackless wilderness and unironed shirts.
Heart 0 Comment 0

John is keen to do the ride, but sensibly won't be attending the school reunion because he neither went to the same school as me nor is he as ancient as I am.

John's wife has kindly offered to meet us at tour end to collect him and his bike.

I plan to party on until at last 7.30 pm at the reunion.

Those of you who follow these tours know that John is encouraged to come on all tours because he always carries one of these in his panniers.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0