A Full Day in Spokane - Greg's Questionable Judgement - CycleBlaze

July 25, 2013

A Full Day in Spokane

I'm spending the day with my family at my in-laws house in Spokane.  After The Feeshko dropped me off at Aaron's apartment five days ago, she drove back to Spokane to wait for Aaron and I to arrive.  She and my daughter are going to stay in Spokane for the duration of my bike trip, then I'll fly back to Spokane and we'll all drive back home to Minnesota together.

Tonight I will be taking Aaron to the Amtrak station for his train trip back to Seattle.  We had a great and memorable ride together and I thank him for that.  I am also grateful to all of his bike riding friends--Ryan, Alex, Tony, Max, and Barry for seeing me off on my big adventure.  They are all excellent riders and their unconventional approach to cycling definitely added some interesting experiences that I would not otherwise have had.  They made me feel like a welcome member of their clan and somehow made me forget that I am a quarter-century older than they are.

The view from my in-law's yard shortly after sunset.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0