Ruvo - Trani - Wandering in Puglia - CycleBlaze

June 5, 2022

Ruvo - Trani


Final day of cycling and final day of journaling. Typical day of varied surfaces from smooth to multiple patch layers, to dirt and rocks. The bike lane into Trani has nice views but was less than enjoyable at times with all of the pedestrians hanging out in it. On jogger was audibly upset with me when I would not move over for him. Tough, get on the sidewalk where you belong. 

After arriving at my accommodation, getting gloves and helmet off and noticing all the sunscreen pooling in the sweat on my arms, here comes Stefan (I apologize if I got the name wrong) from Hamburg coming out. We talked for a while about touring in Puglia and what our favorite places were.  I shared CycleBlaze with him, so maybe we’ll have some journaling from him in the future.

Time to wrap up. I hope this journal is useful to someone else looking to come to Puglia. It’s a magical place. 

The end of the trip.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Seen while shopping for breakfast items. Why anyone should want cannabis flavored anything is beyond me. Not enough actual THC to do anything.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Accommodation - Albergo Lucy

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0