Prelude - Wandering in Puglia - CycleBlaze

Prelude

My brother will go along with me on this trip that I've been working on since Jan 2020. I have my own bike, a Rodriguez UTB. My brother is renting a bike from VeloService in Bari. Smaller front sized Ortlieb panniers as we are not camping, although my brother is finding it more difficult to get everything into the bags than I am. We'll also have trunk bags and I'll have my Ortlieb handlebar bag. We have all of our accommodations booked as well as lunch at Antichi Sapori in Montegrosso and a couple of wine and city tours. 

I had thought of doing more documentation, but at this time I'm just more interested in going for a ride. I'll try to get in a few good photos from my phone and a description of route conditions along with how bike friendly our accommodations are and any food recommendations. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0