Bari - Ruvo di Puglia - Wandering in Puglia - CycleBlaze

June 4, 2022

Bari - Ruvo di Puglia

No riding today as my brother is now bikeless. We turned in his rental while in Bari. Instead it's a train to Ruvo. I’d like to come back here. Loved our accommodation. It's very comfortable and nicely finished. Bike storage is in a basement room that is being renovated. Wanted to do lunch at Mezza Pagnotta, a noted vegetarian restaurant, but they are still closed.  Oh well, time to punt. Back to the room to do some laundry and think about dinner. It’s a bit unnerving to see how brown the sink water gets when I wash my cycling shirt after only one use. Socks and other items done, they quickly dry on the balcony rail. 

Dinner is at Restaurant U Viecchie Furne. Half the fun is people watching, but the food was delicious and inexpensive. This was a good alternate.  After taking a long evening stroll by myself, it’s time to hit the rack. One more ride in the AM.  

It was a relaxing room with a comfortable bed. Bathroom just outside the door. My brother was one floor up and had the bathroom en suite.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Gotta love house wine by the carafe prices.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Brought to our table when we sat down. So simple and so delicious.
Heart 0 Comment 0
House appetizer plate for two. Meat, cheese, grilled vegetables. Note the fiori di zucca at 9 o’clock.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Special of the day. Orecchiette with tomatoes and zucchini blossoms.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Dessert was pistachio lava cake. I should have gone with something else. I knew it would not live up to the one I had in Taormina and I was right. It was just okay.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Almost forgot. My brother says his filled pasta with walnut cream sauce was delicious.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Accommodation - La Puglia di Claudia

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0