Beautiful Day for Ducks! - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

September 22, 2018

Beautiful Day for Ducks!

Day 2: Dosewallips SP to Shelton Inn

Dosewallips to Shelton
Heart 0 Comment 2
William AbbeyI'm really glad you are able to load maps. Unfortunately, the route is incorrect. Shelton to Raymond is really a bit further north.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Janet Anspach-RickeyThat is so funny! I was still learning! Actually, I just can't figure out how to make it work using my tablet!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago

Last night I didn't get to sleep! It was raining through the night and I had to keep getting up to pee. I had to walk to the bathroom each and first I layered on some clothes. By the time I got back I was awake. 

I did get some sleep in the morning and got up to make coffee just before 7am! We made our oatmeal breakfast and packed up. It was raining off and on and didn't seem very interested in stopping so we finally just headed out with all our rain gear on. We rode through squall after squall. We were on 101 the whole time. 

In Hoodsport the sun came out and we took off all our layers at the grocery store and hung them on a fence to dry while we had some lunch. We rode the last fifteen miles, stopped at Walmart for some groceries and then headed down the hill to the Inn. 

Not many pictures today due to the rain!

Our room at Shelton Inn
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 43 miles (69 km)
Total: 92 miles (148 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0