Bilbao - Toulouse to Porto 2019 - CycleBlaze

July 10, 2019

Bilbao

Taking care of business

Today was a welcomed forced rest day.  We arrived late to our hotel and decided that we also needed to book a second night to get some essential chores done.  

Sue and I parted ways this morning as I searched for a bike shop and Sue took care of our laundry.  While the bike was being worked on, I wandered around Bilbao and must have walked about 10kms before I returned for my bike.  I am now the proud owner of a fully spoked and true rim.

I am falling a little behind on my journal, so the photos will do the talking.

Colorful buildings that kind of reminded us of Our time in Girona at the end of last year’s tour.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The pixtos or tapas in every bar are incredible. Such a lively place.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Sue and I went out for a walk in old town and turned the corner and saw a mass of people sitting on the ground drinking and chatting. We joined them.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Punks definitely not dead in Bilbao. One of my favorite bands.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Early morning walk to the Guggenheim Museum.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Guggenheim Museum. Bilbao.
Heart 2 Comment 0

Bilbao is a very nice city.  The estuary river is lined with pedestrian walkways, public transit appears to be in abundance and the city is clean and very walkable.  

The Puppy. 
Heart 0 Comment 0
Early morning coffees and pixtos for breakfast. Check out the line up tapas on the bar. Just choose which ones you want and eat. They are inexpensive and incredibly tasty and creative dishes.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Coffee and two tapas sandwiches.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Guggenheim museum. We did not have time for a visit, unfortunately.
Heart 2 Comment 0
The puppy.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0