8/29/19 - 8/30/19 - Couple more rest days - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

August 29, 2019 to August 31, 2019

8/29/19 - 8/30/19 - Couple more rest days

Today I drove to Oakland to visit Janet and George. They moved out here from Florida over 25 years ago. Great catching up! Janet and I went over to Lake Merritt and walked all the way around....about four miles. Perfect weather. 

Along Lake Merritt
Heart 0 Comment 0
Enjoying a beautiful day
Heart 0 Comment 0
At Janet’s house
Heart 0 Comment 0

Later we all went out to dinner at a Jamaican restaurant and it was very good. 

On Friday I took the BART over to San Francisco. Along with plenty of walking I visited the Museum of Modern Art. The Andy Warhol exhibit was so incredible! I only took a couple of photos. Was surprised at the large size of most of the paintings. The exhibit closes in a few days. 

Warhol
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of his many famous paintings. Took this one to send to my sister.
Heart 0 Comment 0

After dinner this evening I made contact with a couple more WS hosts to wrap up the final week of this tour. When I return to Florida next Saturday the hurricane should be passed. Had I planned to return this weekend, modifications would definitely have been required. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0