8/31/19 - Final week begins - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

August 31, 2019

8/31/19 - Final week begins

After breakfast with Janet and George I headed out to turn in the rental car and get back to cycling. 

Janet, a friend since the early 70s
Heart 0 Comment 0

Returning the car in Foster City was a breeze. Then I rode around on the town’s fantastic bike trails. Felt so good to get back cycling after four days off. I get so restless sometimes. 

Foster City bikeway/pedway
Heart 1 Comment 1
Charmaine RuppoltI used to live in Foster City in the late 1980s. :)
Reply to this comment
9 months ago
Foster City had a wonderful path around the lake
Heart 1 Comment 0

Met a local couple cycling the trail who wanted to ask about touring, as he is planning to ride from San Francisco to LA soon. The longer we talked I realized I didn’t need my maps 4 and 5 of the Pacific Coast Route so gave those maps and addenda pages to them. They agreed to pay it forward.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Crossing the 101
Heart 0 Comment 0
From the crossover
Heart 0 Comment 0
In San Carlos
Heart 0 Comment 0

Cycled the rest of the way down towards San Carlos to stay with WS hosts Jim and Taru. I’m so glad they could accommodate me with the holiday weekend and all! Joined them for dinner, along with their other guests Zoe and Ben from New Zealand. 

Zoe and Ben
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 12 miles (19 km)
Total: 965 miles (1,553 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0