7/29/19 - Belfair - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

July 29, 2019

7/29/19 - Belfair

WS hosts David and Michelle
Heart 1 Comment 0

This morning David’s truck wouldn’t start so no shuttling me back to the route. They had to leave (in their car) for an appointment in Seattle...no time to resolve the truck situation at that point. I said to Michelle, “There’s a message here.” She agreed and then I said, “How about I stay another day and I’ll pull weeds in your vegetable garden?” She quickly showed me around, gave me some gloves, and off they went. I made a good dent in it. And kept company with their sweet dog, Emma. Emma howls when she hears sirens in the distance. 

Before weeding
Heart 1 Comment 0
After weeding
Heart 1 Comment 1
Crystal HowardGreat work. They are lucky you showed up.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Sweet Emma. She howls whenever she hears sirens.
Heart 2 Comment 0

This evening David got his truck to start. Hoping all is well tomorrow. Michelle and I made some fire starters using a paper egg carton, wood shavings, and melted wax. I learned about these through Girl Scouts a few years ago.  Will cut them apart after the wax hardens. 

Fire starters
Heart 2 Comment 3
Crystal HowardOn my honor....
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Kim DiorioTo Crystal HowardYou know it!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago

I heard from Rose’s friend Robb who is camping here in Belfair. We may ride to Shelton together tomorrow. He has been touring  for over a year. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0