7/30/19 - Belfair to Shelton - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

July 30, 2019

7/30/19 - Belfair to Shelton

Today I rode with Robb Freed. He is on his fourth crossing of the US in a two-year span. His Facebook posts are under The Big Ride for EB. He is friends with Rose and she notified me last night that he was also in Belfair, almost across the street from me. This morning we met up at the grocery store and headed out. We will have two or three days of route overlap. 

Leaving Belfair after David dropped me back off. Mural on side wall of QFC grocery store.
Heart 1 Comment 1
Crystal HowardThe universe again
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Robb pointing at something, not sure what
Heart 1 Comment 0

We stopped for a short break at Twanoh State Park. 

Love the clear, wide view that my rear view mirror provides
Heart 1 Comment 1
Crystal HowardOne of my favorite pics so far
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Today’s lunch stop
Heart 1 Comment 0
Our bikes await while we have a late lunch
Heart 1 Comment 0

After lunch and before heading over to host Carolyn this afternoon, I stopped in the museum for a few minutes (while Robb went over to the newspaper office for an interview about his ride). I love seeing how towns came into being, and these local museums always provide good overviews. 

A nice little place with friendly staff
Heart 1 Comment 0
Old telephone switchboard in the museum
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 33 miles (53 km)
Total: 193 miles (311 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0