7/28/19 - Poulsbo to Belfair - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

July 28, 2019

7/28/19 - Poulsbo to Belfair

Today’s ride was very nice and mostly downhill. Bill and Cindy dropped me off at Clear Creek Road and I was on my way. Clear blue skies, light winds, and comfortable temperatures.

Wearing my new cycling jacket and ready to go!
Heart 2 Comment 0
All zeroed out for a fresh start
Heart 2 Comment 0
Gorst Creek
Heart 1 Comment 0

I love my ebike conversion. It helps to flatten out the hills. Today I only used up one green light out of four. Not looking to go fast. One unpowered downhill was almost 30 miles an hour that was pretty exciting.

Yesterday I made contact with WS hosts David and Michelle for tonight. David picked me up at the intersection of highways 3 and 300 because it’s a crazy road to their house. This what he does for everybody.

Belfair, WA
Heart 1 Comment 0

Michelle provided me with some salad then she fixed a wonderful dinner for all. After that, she and I picked blueberries from her trees for tomorrow’s oatmeal. She has quite a large vegetable garden! I have really enjoyed my time with David and Michelle. Tomorrow he will shuttle me back to the pickup point and I’ll be continuing down to Shelton. 

Today's ride: 28 miles (45 km)
Total: 160 miles (257 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0