The Route - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

July 28, 2019

The Route

Coastal trip begins

The route, more or less. I have received some inputs for a few modifications down the way. I am making a head start and Rose will meet up with me in about a week. 

Today I spent some time gathering campground info and making a few WS host contacts for this next week. 

Section 1 - starting about half way down this map, midway between Port Ludlow and Bremerton
Heart 0 Comment 0
Section 2
Heart 0 Comment 0
Section 3
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Nancy WrightHi Kim,
I stayed with you in Florida in 2019 during my ride around the perimeter of the U.S. Some people who stayed at my house here in Vermont earlier this summer are doing a journal on this site that I am following, and I just came across yours! I'll be checking to see how your ride is going! On your map, your route goes through Shelton, WA. I stayed with a family in that town (just outside of town). I slept in a room in the garage and they had paper mache heads with things like knives, etc. sticking out of them. Kind of creepy. Just a warning if you are staying there! Also, the road between Longview and Astoria has some wicked hills and there was a ton of traffic. Hope things to well for you!
Nancy Wright
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Kim DiorioHi Nancy! Great to hear from you. I am staying in Shelton tomorrow night with a lady named Carolyn Gravatt-Bowles. I don’t see anything like that in her feedback.
Hope you are doing well!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago