Three States And Two Provinces As Viewed Through Rose-Tinted Glasses - The Man Who Biked To Canada (With No Complaints) - CycleBlaze

Three States And Two Provinces As Viewed Through Rose-Tinted Glasses

I've never been to Winnipeg,
I really don't know why.
A voice says "you must go there Greg,
Someday before you die."

I picture a perfect paradise
On the cold Canadian prairie.
Its citizens will be oh so nice,
Genuine, generous and merry.

A glorious city with silvery streets,
And gracious castles of gold,
A city that greets everyone it meets,
With beauty that screams "BEHOLD!"

But first a sojourn in awesome Ontario,
Then mighty Manitoba to the west.
Impressed by such a perfect scenario,
I sing "Oh Canada-you're the best!"

I'll see some sights in Minnesota,
A wisp of Wisconsin too,
And a wee nook of North Dakota,
Beyond that I have no clue.

Truly, I will not be disappointed,
It's more about riding the route
,
A rolling ramble so dis-jointed,
It's a roundabout!  It's a gadabout!
Such are the details of my modest ride,
Peruse the map below,
It is but a tentative guide,
For now, that's all I know.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0