Riding Loaded - A New Beginning - CycleBlaze

November 21, 2011

Riding Loaded

NOW it's time to ride loaded. No, not THAT kind of loaded. I mean that it's time to load stuff on the new rig and see how she rides. So on went the racks and panniers and off went me, rolling down the road on the new Trucker that is.

....and I gotta say.....AWESOME! She rode like a champ. And the fit....aside from a few handle bar adjustments that I am still futzing with, perfect! I love this bike!

Now all that's left is a tour, or at least a few days out on the open road to see what we can see. So that's the plan. Except the plan is going to be pretty loosey-goosey, because last year I had a whole tour planned and it got partially weathered out, mostly by torrential rains.

So this year I have a general plan and will play the start (and possibly the location) a little more by ear. It will be around the holidays, between Christmas and New Years, but you'll just have to wait to find out the details, or at least until I know the details. Until then, the new Trucker and I will do some more practicing together.

I don't know why, but I keep thinking of this trucker as a her. My other Trucker I thought of as a he. Strange how that works? Maybe it's because this Trucker is a bit smaller and looks a little more, well, graceful, if you want to know the truth. But either way, what does it matter? I love my new Trucker and that's all that matters.

Ain't that a beautiful sight!
Heart 1 Comment 0
....because I know you wanted more than one picture
Heart 1 Comment 0
:-)
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0