The Maiden Voyage - A New Beginning - CycleBlaze

November 13, 2011

The Maiden Voyage

Today was the maiden voyage! WOOO-HOOOO! Well, actually, I took the new Trucker out last night, up and down that street, but that didn't count because it was pitch black.

Today I had a ride planned with some friends but didn't tell them about the new addition; they were all surprised of course and all commented on the tiny little frame, which of course stressed me out a bit, again...

...but then we hit the road and they all commented on how right my position looked, even if the top tube is low.

And I gotta tell you, I LOVE this bike. I love the fit. Actually, it fits almost exactly the same as the Bike Friday, which has always felt good.

And all my worries about toe overlap or other crazy issues were non-issues. If my feet were size 14 they would not overlap the tire, even with fenders. WOO-HOOO!

Now the big test, how it will feel loaded up with crap?! Can't wait to put that to the test!

That's me, on my new Trucker!
Heart 0 Comment 0
It sure was a nice day for a ride
Heart 1 Comment 0
....and I had a chance to meet old friends.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Sure is a purty bike!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0