Merry Christmas! - A New Beginning - CycleBlaze

November 22, 2011

Merry Christmas!

First, I must tell you that my new Trucker is fabulous! I have been riding it around San Diego for the past few days and she runs like a champ; we even did a little bit of off roading-WOOO-HOOOO!

So tomorrow we are off on our first official tour, except that it's not a 'tour' like I normally do with bags and crap loaded on and me swearing that I did not train enough to be riding with all that crap on my bike...

Instead, my friends talked me into a group ride, the San Diego Christmas trip that is 6-days supported over 450 miles. So instead of swearing about the whole weight loaded on my bike situation I will be swearing that I just should have trained more, period. In truth, I would have liked to ride with bags, etc, to test out the new ride, but when your friends talk you into something there is no turning back.

Not sure how often I'll be updating on this one but I can always post my posts after the fact, when I get home. Besides, by then everyone will be into their holiday hangover, wishing they had not eaten so much and sitting in front of the computer needing something to do. That's when my journal will pop up with, well, something to do, or at least read.

So, wish me luck. I am horribly out of shape and dreading day 3, the 100 mile day. :-P

I leave you now with sights and sounds of the past two days, without the sounds of course. These are pictures from my Christmas eve and Christmas day rides. Yes, I have been riding around in the warm weather but I figure someone in the northern hemisphere has to, why shouldn't it be me?
Merry Christmas everyone!

Heart 0 Comment 0
This statue is all decked out for the holidays....illegally of course.
Heart 0 Comment 0
We visited a Christmas tree farm in the country as well
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
San Diego Bay
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
San Diego Bay
Heart 0 Comment 0
More San Diego Bay
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Christmas day ride--this is a motly crew! :-)
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0