Day 6: Cruising the coast - A New Beginning - CycleBlaze

December 31, 2011

Day 6: Cruising the coast

Today I left with the group. We started with about 80 riders and, though a bit fast, I was able to hang on until the groups started splitting into smaller groups and I found one to my liking.

I wasn't too into the scenery today. Not because it wasn't nice but because I have ridden all of these roads at least once and most of them (at least the coast part) about 1000 times when I lived here. So, it was just about riding it in.

We stopped for coffee/lunch/etc in multiple places and then kept going, until the end...

Oceanside, CA The only picture I took today
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 61 miles (98 km)
Total: 395 miles (636 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0