the creepy guy at mcdonald’s - 1982: Stories of the Young and Dumb, aka My First Bike Trip - CycleBlaze

the creepy guy at mcdonald’s

When I saw the Dairy Queen sign, also known as a Texas Stop Sign, I pulled in. Then I saw a McDonald’s and was swayed by their recent ad campaign promising “100% pure beef.” I laugh now at my naiveté. No growth hormones? No antibiotics?  Of course not!!  One. Hundred. Percent. Beef! 

I ate two cheeseburgers and had two drinks, after which I’m sure my endocrine system was never the same. 

Besides, even if McDonald’s hadn't had such a beefy beef burger, they still dominated because of their amazing playground. I went outside and hung out in the playground area while I wrote in my journal.

Looking back:  Unshaven guy with sweaty hair.  Appears to be unmarried since there’s no wedding ring. Hanging out in children’s area.  Taking notes. Has camera with him.

Nothing suspicious there.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0