rest day, sign in the donut store, computer - The No Tear Tier - CycleBlaze

October 26, 2008

rest day, sign in the donut store, computer

Day Thirty Five

"Never slap a man who is chewing tobacco."
          -  Will Rogers  -

"The computer was born to solve problems that did not exist before."
          -  Bill Gates  -

<><><><><><>

I slept about nine and a half hours, then got up and started my day. It's a rest day, but I have a long list of things to do while I'm here. My first day of work is 9 December, and my new job is with the federal government. Consequently, there are a number of forms to fill out before I can start. I don't know what the actual number is because I can't count that high, but I'm pretty sure it IS a finite number. For security reasons, they want to know where I've been every single month of my life. So, I spent a lot of my day working on that.

But not before going to Shipley's Donuts. By far, they're my favorite donut, and they're only available in this region.

This sign is INSIDE the donut shop.
Heart 2 Comment 0
above the water fountain
Heart 1 Comment 0

Welcome to Texas!!

And please don't leave your toenail clippings on the toilet seat.

I've been waiting for two months for my new computer. I was told the shipping date would be 10/8, and I believed them. Then I was told 10/20, and I believed them. Now the shipping date is 10/27, and I KNOW it'll get shipped. I believe them.

Really. I do.

So I went to Office Depot and one.

It's really cheap, and really lightweight.

[2024 edit:  an Acer Aspire One, weighing 2.5 lbs]

Hopefully, I'll be able to blog more frequently now.

<><><><><><>

distance:        0 miles

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0