Thursday, April 16 - Lisboa: Last day of Portugal - Velocipoenology: Sampling Iberian Grape 'Juice' with Two Wheels (Tour 14) - 2015 🇪🇸 🇵🇹 - CycleBlaze

April 16, 2015

Thursday, April 16 - Lisboa: Last day of Portugal

I SPENT the early morning organizing tomorrow's departure. Using the luggage roller cart that I had carried on my rack for the entire tour, I rolled down to the Metro and took the Red line from Alameda to Aeroporto. The left luggage is in the same spot as in 2003, so for about €5 my bike can sit there safely until I pick it up for check in.

I had purchased a transit day pass for €6 so it was no big deal to return the cart to the hotel rather than lugging it around as I wander the city playing the pedestrian, non-cycling tourist. This is the first time in a while that I've not been on the bike. I hope the weather permits cycling when I get home this weekend!

D. Afonso Henriques park, from Hotel A. S. Lisboa.
- Lisboa, Portugal
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looking south along Avenida Almirante Reis at D. Afonso Henriques park from Hotel A.S. Lisboa on NE corner.
- Lisboa, Portugal
Heart 0 Comment 0
A re-creation of a photo in December 2003.
- Praça do Rossio, Lisbon, Portugal.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Praça do Rossio
- Lisboa, Portugal
Heart 0 Comment 0
Lunch just steps from Praça do Rossio
- Lisboa, Portugal
Heart 0 Comment 0
'Farewell to Portugal' glass of Port wine, in Praça do Rossio
- Lisboa, Portugal
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0