Day 24 Cloverdale IN to Terre Haute IN - Still 8 years old in my brain - CycleBlaze

June 4, 2023

Day 24 Cloverdale IN to Terre Haute IN

Since we’ll be camping in Brownsville IL tomorrow, I decided to do a short ride today to make tomorrow a more comfortable day. I started where I left off yesterday. the first 3/4 of the ride was again an undulating ribbon of road. Over 2000 feet of climbing in about 25 miles.

Rolling farm land
Heart 1 Comment 0


Passing through the area around Lieber State Recreation Area, I saw this cute little structure. It was very small so I assume  it was for children.

Heart 0 Comment 0

The rollers continued so it was nice to find local distractions. 

An interesting sign
Heart 0 Comment 0


The air has been laden with the scent of honeysuckle for the past few days. 

Poland Post Office
Heart 0 Comment 0

I saw a lot of soybeans and corn today. Also some spelt, I think. 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Nice farm house
Heart 1 Comment 2
Nancy HornikSo pretty!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Sandy EarleTo Nancy HornikI love midwest farmland!
Reply to this comment
10 months ago
Another donkey hanging out with goats
Heart 2 Comment 0

 Approaching Terre Haute, the route flattened out. On the eastern side of the city, I got on the National Road Heritage Trail and had followed it halfway through Terre Haute when Peter called. We had noticed a cut in our front truck tire so he had it replaced and the truck was ready! We thought it would take longer but I’m so relieved to have it fixed. 

National Road Heritage Trail
Heart 0 Comment 0

It was a good day. I did have to use my miniature marine horn today as well as yesterday but it has worked so far at repelling aggressive dogs. And Henry is happy as his pack is together again. 

Today's ride: 37 miles (60 km)
Total: 855 miles (1,376 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0