Oct 15 - Tomorrow I Begin the Begin: A cloud with a silver lining. - Hvala: It's Been Thirty Sweet Years (Tour 16) - 2016 🇭🇷 🇸🇮 🇮🇹 - CycleBlaze

October 15, 2016

Oct 15 - Tomorrow I Begin the Begin: A cloud with a silver lining.

ALL along the plan has been to bring along my Raleigh. That was how it all began.

Well, some things must change. A few days ago when I started to fit the bike into its box, well, it would not actually fit and stuck up and out all over the place. Quick decision made, I re-assembled the Raleigh and hung it up for the winter, reached for the Dahon Speed TR and quickly popped it into its suitcase. While that bag seems to be over the permissible 20 kg limit, I can re-allocate things into my carry-on, wear a lot of stuff (bicycle-wheel hat anyone?) and should be good to go. Though I am sad to have to switch bikes, this change also makes things easier for me once I arrive to Trieste. There will definitely be no problem bringing the case onto the bus with me. Some clouds have silver linings.

The magic of a folding bike. This bag of parts becomes...
Heart 0 Comment 0
... this very roadworthy bicycle. The last real riding was August 2015 when the airline bashed the bike across the Atlantic and back again. I was under the false impression that airlines were careful with luggage.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0