Wednesday Nov 12: Madrid to Burgos: Boredom by Bus - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

November 12, 2003

Wednesday Nov 12: Madrid to Burgos: Boredom by Bus

I did not feel great in the morning so it was kind of tough to strap on the backpack with all of someone else's travel paraphanalia plus lug my own duffle bag, too! But we made it, and dumped the bags onto a cart at the airport. Thank goodness their Metro is so efficient.

Shortly thereafter I headed to the bus terminal and soon was on my way back to Burgos. I had been dreading the ride back, but this time it was direct, and I was there by 3:30. Having already booked my room, I went straightaway back to where I had stayed before, brought the bike back to my room, and by 4:30 dropped into bed. That was in the aft, not morning. I pretty well stayed there right through til 6:30 am the next morning. I did not even eat because I am Superman.

And all of a sudden, the holiday within a holiday was over, and I was back on my own.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0