Tuesday Dec 9: Cascais to Lisboa (by bus) - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

December 9, 2003

Tuesday Dec 9: Cascais to Lisboa (by bus)

I started the day kind of saying good-bye to the sea and Cascais. I dragged my boxes up and around the corner to the bus stop. The bus is amazing. For simply 7 Euros I had a ride from downtown Cascais to the Lisbon Airport. Amazingly again, I was able to store my boxes in the left luggage depot there and take the 10-minute bus ride into the city.

I enjoyed the streets of Lisboa. Baixa. Alfama. Rossio. Ribeiro. Great place. Great roasted chestnuts.

When it was time to return to the airport, then I found out that the buses were on strike Tuesdays and Thursdays from 5-8 pm. Did the info office either at the airport or downtown tell me? Did the bus driver when I got on at the airport? Must have slipped their minds. Anyway, no problem, I seriously quite like the Metro, so was quickly where I wanted to be.

Last views of the ocean for years to come?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Anyone who's been to Lisboa has seen one of these
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Christmas in Lisboa
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0