Sao Beach and back - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

March 6, 2018

Sao Beach and back

Drinking with the locals

I made many stops on my way to Sao Beach in the South. One of them was at a road side food stall for what I thought was going to be just a simple portion of rice.

But there were already a group eating rice and fried fish. They were quite jolly because one of them was pouring tequila shots from a cold drink bottle. And they insisted that I share in everything. I had a good helping of the food, but only a couple of shots of Tequila. Then I promptly moved on.

Sao Beach is very nice. Sandy. Clean. No resorts dominating it, just a with restaurants with reasonable prices. I rented a hammock for $1.20 and used the free WiFi. No loud music. If the jet skis are bothering you, just move to the quieter part.

Para sailing behind a motorboat at Sao Beach. Also two jet skis and some bathers on a swing.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Long Beach in the city. An airplane is coming in to land
Heart 0 Comment 0
Tran Hung Dao was a joy to ride. 2 lanes with a wide shoulder and very little traffic.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 51 km (32 miles)
Total: 3,662 km (2,274 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0