Around Northern Phu Quoc - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

March 5, 2018

Around Northern Phu Quoc

I love Vietcom Bank

I started the day by changing the rest of my dollars to Dong. Vietcom Bank lists all the rates for all their branches on their website. The rate I saw there last night was so good, that there had to be some catch, like an admin fee. But there wasn't. I got fair value minus 0.26 %

At Viettel, I was less fortunate: They were out of SIM cards.

After buying some apples and bread in the market, I explored the island. In the North there is a lovely quiet unpaved road through the forest. From it, I did the 1 km hiking trail.

The road to Ong Lang beach was pretty bad. But you get free use of a sun bed
Heart 0 Comment 0
Near Cua Can
Heart 0 Comment 0
Only guests of the massive Vin Pearl resort may use this beach.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Yet another property development in progress. This looks like apartments for staff of the hotels.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pepper being dried next to the road.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A cat sitting under my bicycle.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 88 km (55 miles)
Total: 3,611 km (2,242 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0