Phu Quoc to Rach Gia - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

March 7, 2018

Phu Quoc to Rach Gia

I woke up before dawn, possibly because I was worried that the ferry was full. So I headed out and reached the pier by dawn. I choose the Super Dong for $12. The catamaran would be a smoother ride but they wanted $17.

Half of the ride was on smaller roads, with few trucks and buses. But the other half was along Road 80 which is noisy and requires a lot of concentration.

The catamaran
Heart 0 Comment 0
With a single hull it rolls a lot. So walking is difficult. I frequently looked at the horizon to avoid sea sickness.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Loading my bicycle.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bye bye Phu Quoc
Heart 0 Comment 0
Christianity is alive and well in the Mekong Delta
Heart 0 Comment 0
This woman ferried me across the canal. I left my handle bar bag with my valuables on the bicycle, which meant capsizing would be a real disaster.
Heart 0 Comment 0
If this motorcycle is in an accident, there will be a fire ball
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Triple Gate in Rach Gia
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 111 km (69 miles)
Total: 3,773 km (2,343 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0