Bokor Hill Station and back - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

March 3, 2018

Bokor Hill Station and back

I cycled up the Bokor mountains today. There is no entry fee it's a very good tar road with little traffic. From the entrance, the first 20 km has a very consistent 5 % gradient. This made the return an yummy descent.

I heard gibbons call and later I caught up to another cyclist who actually saw them.

Apparently the view from the top is spectacular, but I couldn't see anything due to the fog.

All the sellers in the park ask tourist prices. I refused to pay $1 for 1.5 l water. Soon after that, I was approached by a Cambodian man while taking a break at a "view" point. He was impressed by my journey in his country and ended our conversation by given me a sealed and ice cold bottle of water.

An old bridge photographed from a new bridge.
Heart 0 Comment 0
These motorcycles were very very loud, just like everything in Cambodia.
Heart 0 Comment 0
On the mountain ridge.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The French developed the hill station as a getaway from the heat.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Phu Quoc island is just off the coast from Cambodia, but it's part of Vietnam.
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 97 km (60 miles)
Total: 3,443 km (2,138 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0