Kayaking the Prek Tuek Chhou - Indochina Pursuit - CycleBlaze

March 2, 2018

Kayaking the Prek Tuek Chhou

My guest house also rents kayaks. But I refused to pay more for two hours of kayaking than my bungalow for one night. After some comparative shopping, I got a single kayak for a full day for $7 from a different guest house.

That guest house (Villa Vedici) is also closer to the narrow "Mangrove Loop", but I still had to kayak for nearly an hour on the wide river.

On the way back, I encountered fairly big waves that would spill over the bow.

The river is wide, but barely moves.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This little pond is connected to the Mangrove Loop
Heart 0 Comment 0
Other kayaks in the Mangrove Loop
Heart 0 Comment 0
Here are they in one of the wider parts of the loop.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A duck in the loop
Heart 0 Comment 0
The same duck
Heart 0 Comment 0
A pleasure boat under the full moon.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 24 km (15 miles)
Total: 3,346 km (2,078 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0