Day 5: Mentioning - I'm your Huckleberry - CycleBlaze

July 9, 2016

Day 5: Mentioning

I didnt mention this earlier. I'm not always a mentioner you know. So I didnt tell you that I have a nasty saddle sore. Oh, It's not something I couldnt ride with given a handful of advil and a stiff upper lip, but whats the point of that. It hurts! Plus I dont want it getting worse.

Given all that I decided to take a rest day. Now I know what some of you are thinking. Award winning beer in a tap next to my bedroom? What a good excuse to make up a reason to stay? Lay around, drink beer, and do nothing. Suuuuuure I have a saddle sore.

You can believe what you want. I am farely honost. Besides, I will be back on the bike, oh, I will be back all right.

In the mean time, I plan to rest, catch up on the journal watch the Tour de France, rest.....and of course drink beer.

Big brother Steve's beer making awards. Not to shabby.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ok, I kid you now, these taps are in a room right near my bedroom. HMMMMM?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Another batch in the works
Heart 1 Comment 0
No, I am NOT posting a picture of my saddle sore! You are just going to have to trust me on that one.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0