I'm your Huckleberry - I'm your Huckleberry - CycleBlaze

June 20, 2016

I'm your Huckleberry






No not THAT Huckleberry! I am referring to Huckleberry Finn. The Huckleberry Finn from the book by Mark Twain that we American kids all read, or at least the book we are supposed to read. I'm sure I read most some of it in school?

Heart 0 Comment 0




Anyway, at some point in my life I read the book. That much I know. The book is about Huckleberry Finn and his pal Jim, who float down the Mississippi River on a raft. Of course they have all kinds of adventures and insightful life experiences.

I can't say my trip will match theirs in excitement but I'm sure things will happen. Oh, things will happen!

Now you should know that my stretch of the Mississippi River won't be the same stretch that Huck and Jim sailed down. Nor will I be on the water itself. I'll be more next to the water, or in the general vicinity of the river when the road allows it. And of course, I will be on a bike, and a little further north, but I'll get to all that another time.

My point is, I can't ride in Spain, or France, or England every year. Sometimes I just need to do something simpler that does not require a passport. That's just the way it is.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0