Day 6 - Heidi Ho - CycleBlaze

June 14, 2012

Day 6

I was awakened this morning by a cuckoo clock. Or, it sounded like a cuckoo clock.

"Did you guys here that bird this morning?" I asked Leo and Steph. "It sounded just like a cuckoo clock."

"Well, yes. Maybe that's because it was a cuckoo bird."

SOOOOORRRRRY! I've never heard one, or if I have I can't recall it. So now Leo and Steph think I'm a moron. Well, it's better they find out sooner rather than later.

Though they did learn I am teachable...

They taught me how to say "TP", as in toilet paper, in French! It's "PQ"-pronounced pay-coo, meaning "papier cul". Which means "ass paper".

Man, I am learning SOOOOO much riding with Leo and Steph!

The ride itself was tough today. Lot's of climbing, though even with that I can't complain. The day was beautiful with bright, warm, sun.

Steph and Leo up the road
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Leo says this means, "the first obstacle to knowledge isn't ignorance, it's not knowing you're ignorant." Food for thought.
Heart 1 Comment 0
One of the villages we rode though
Heart 2 Comment 0
Farm along a country road
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I TOLD you it was a rough day!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Leo said they used to put horse in these to put shoes on them.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Look, Roy. This one's for you. Only YOU can prevent forest fires, right?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Our campsite for the night. Nice view.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Hey, Roy. THIS is a French fire hydrant :-)
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 69 km (43 miles)
Total: 173 km (107 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0