Day 50 Winslow- Flagstaff,Az - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

October 11, 2018

Day 50 Winslow- Flagstaff,Az

Will it rain or won't it,

Shortish day, got up ,ate and was on the road by 6:30. I wanted to get to Flagstaff as early as possible. My warm showers host had some prior engagements this evening, she wanted to show me around. The wet weather put a damper on that and that didn't happen. I did get here by 1 p.m. We talked about the tours we've done. She's done that Trans Am west to east, and the Northern Tier from Washington State to Minnesota. The ride today was pretty cloudy and dreary with some rain, it just kind of spit rain for most of the day. I was having coffee just outside of Flagstaff when the rain really started. I was sitting on a bench under a porch that went the length of the building and it rained like heck for about 30 minutes, I waited for it to stop and continued on. The mountains around Flagstaff are covered with clouds so not too many pictures today. The Aspens are bright yellow and are beautiful. My host ,Karen and I went to a really nice Mexican restaurant and we split a chimichanga it was huge I don't know how one person could have eaten it all,there is some leftover in the refrigerator.then we went to a small local brewery,the beer miester is German.so the beer is German style.

Red sky at morning
Heart 1 Comment 0
Meteor City
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
It's the only picture I got of the mountain under the clouds
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 56 miles (90 km)
Total: 2,733 miles (4,398 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0