Day 16 back to the Trans Am - John's Half -N- Half Adventure - CycleBlaze

September 5, 2018

Day 16 back to the Trans Am

Hopkinsville Kentucky to Marion Kentucky

I'm back on the road. After couple days of visiting with a buddy of mine and his wife, Denny and Jan. I did some bike maintenance while at Denny's, new bar tape, clean and Lube chain, adjusted brakes, Denny joked, the bike should now almost pedal itself. Now I'm working my way back to the Trans Am. My goal for today was Marion Kentucky. That'll put me back on the Trans Am Trail. The road I was on today was State Route 91  good road some traffic, but all the drivers were courteous and gave me room. The first part of the day had some some hills but nothing horrible, the wind was a side wind. The second part of the day had a side tail wind woo-who Big Ring Time even going up the hills it was above 10 miles an hour. I smoked in to Marion in less than three and three quarter hours.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Typical Road scene for the day
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
All I see is a wall of corn
Heart 0 Comment 0
A small problem with the tire
Heart 0 Comment 0
You're using the wrong finger
Heart 0 Comment 0

A couple from the UK showed up and this gentleman had a small problem with his tire.

Today's ride: 50 miles (80 km)
Total: 832 miles (1,339 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0