Keeping track - Land of the Rabbits - CycleBlaze

Keeping track

After some dithering, if only as an experiment I will bring my tiny laptop with me. Hopefully I won't be cursing the extra weight as I lug it up mountains (or indeed burying my nose in it on starlit nights when camping). But I figure it'll be useful to have on the ferry and for making bookings.

This means I will - for the first time! - have the wherewithal to add some proper updates with photos in real time. As opposed to my usual [interminable] style I'm going to keep these pretty brief though - partly because I won't have the battery life/time to write long updates, but also to avoid getting too hung up on electronic devices at the end of riding days. 

So I'll aim to add a few words and some photos, probably every 2/3 days. 

Off tomorrow - exciting! Weather's looking pretty good, if a bit changeable, so will expect the odd shower but should at least be cool. Most importantly it's looking calm for crossing the Bay of Biscay. I don't want to die of sea-sickness before I've even begun...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0