Two Fun And Simple Ways To Stay In Shape During The Long, Harsh Minnesota Winter (Without Spending A Lot Of Money) - GOING UP! The Gulf of Mexico to Lake Superior - CycleBlaze

Two Fun And Simple Ways To Stay In Shape During The Long, Harsh Minnesota Winter (Without Spending A Lot Of Money)

Keep riding your bike. It's challenging to ride in the cold and snow and it's fun to see people staring, pointing and laughing at you.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Minnesota weather provides plenty of opportunities to work out right in the comfort of your own driveway without the expense of a gym membership. Never buy a snowblower or a plow.
Heart 0 Comment 0

My previous bike tours have always been undertaken in mid-summer which allowed me to put in hundreds of highway miles in April and May.  I do not have that luxury this year and, since I don't ski, skate, or have a basement trainer, I am relying on the above activities to prepare me physically for my springtime tour.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0