Day 73: Freshwater Point North to Leeman - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

August 8, 2022

Day 73: Freshwater Point North to Leeman

Start: 8:35 am
Distance:  52km
Ride time:  2:40hours
Average:  19km/hr 
Max:  44km/hr
Finish: 11:35am

It was nice sleeping to the sound of small waves.

No other campers or rangers visited me.

Morning pic.
Heart 8 Comment 0

I saw a few more flowers today:

Heart 7 Comment 2
Annie O'Sheagot one of those on my new rockery, yes I'm showing off
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyThat's great Mum!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

Eremophila glabra.

A wattle.
Heart 7 Comment 0
Heart 7 Comment 0

Pimelea ferruginea.

Today's rainbow.
Heart 7 Comment 0

There were lots of rain clouds about today. I only had to put my jacket on twice. I had a wonderful tailwind so it only took 2 hours to get to Leeman. 

Heart 6 Comment 0
This is the biggest blue tree I've seen.
Heart 6 Comment 0
There were a few cray fishing boats in Leeman.
Heart 6 Comment 0

Leeman is a small town. The roadhouse was open. The fish and chip shop and supermarket were closed.

It was sunny when I arrived and made camp. Then the wind increased and it became dark and then it rained lots and lots all afternoon. 

I took this before all of the rain. $35.
Heart 9 Comment 0

Today's ride: 52 km (32 miles)
Total: 4,317 km (2,681 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Bill ShaneyfeltYou are really getting good at IDs! Keep it up.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyThank you Bill. It is a time consuming exercise sometimes.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago