Day 64: Wooramel roadhouse to Overlander roadhouse - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

July 30, 2022

Day 64: Wooramel roadhouse to Overlander roadhouse

Start: 7 am
Distance:  79km
Ride time:  4:43hours
Average:  17km/hr 
Max: 27km/hr
Finish: 12:40 pm

Morning road pic.
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today was overcast and not rainy. I had a small headwind all day. The road was mostly flat.

I saw this yellow tree in the middle of nowhere.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Some distant hills.
Heart 4 Comment 0

I rode up one of the hills to a lookout. 

I think the dirt areas are dry lake beds. It might be part of the Hamelin Pools.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Another milestone.
Heart 7 Comment 1
Annie O'SheaI thought you were in WA
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

The 26th parallel also defines the border between the Northern Territory and South Australia. 

Some more vegetation with small trees.
Heart 3 Comment 0

The road was pretty straight. It was a little cold with the headwind.

I saw more feral goats. They all ran like mad when they saw me.

The roadhouse had the heater on inside. I sat down inside and enjoyed a fruit salad.

There is excellent phone reception here so I was able to update my blog from the last few days.

The camping area is a big dirt area out the back of the roadhouse. My tent is in the middle.
Heart 3 Comment 0
A very good $10.
Heart 6 Comment 0

Today's ride: 79 km (49 miles)
Total: 3,836 km (2,382 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Frank DenmanHi enjoying the blog you are doing amazing ride and some great camp spots keep smiling xx
Reply to this comment
1 year ago