Day 63: Edaggee rest area to Wooramel roadhouse - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

July 29, 2022

Day 63: Edaggee rest area to Wooramel roadhouse

Start: 8:40 am
Distance: 44 km
Ride time: 2:23 hours
Average: 19 km/hr 
Max: 26km/hr
Finish: 11:20 am 

It rained a little during the night and was drizzling when I woke.

A cloudy day.
Heart 2 Comment 0
I was excited to see this chap.
Heart 7 Comment 0

The light rain made it too hot to wear my jacket and too cool not wear it. I tried a bit of both and settled on not wearing it.

The road was flat with little vegetation.  There was no wind.

Wooramel River.
Heart 3 Comment 0
I saw about 50 feral goats.
Heart 4 Comment 0
After a couple hours I made it to the roadhouse.
Heart 5 Comment 0

It is known for its homemade pasties. I had one and a coffee to warm up. It tasted delicious. 

I set up camp close to the camp kitchen because of the wet weather. 

This was in the camp kitchen.
Heart 4 Comment 0

A lot of the roadhouses use bore water. I've drunk it heaps of times. It's never tasted so bad that I've felt the need to buy water.

One station manager told me they drink the bore water themselves but they had to put up 'no drinking' signs as it didn't meet some health regulation.

$20.
Heart 4 Comment 0

Today's ride: 44 km (27 miles)
Total: 3,757 km (2,333 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 10
Comment on this entry Comment 0