Day 55: Exmouth to Bullara Station - A happy ride around Australia (third attempt) - CycleBlaze

July 21, 2022

Day 55: Exmouth to Bullara Station

Start: 6:30 am
Distance: 99 km
Ride time: 5:48 hours
Average: 17 km/hr 
Max: 39km/hr
Finish: 1:45 pm

I was up early and went to the bakery for breakfast and salad rolls for the day.

I had a cross wind and a headwind at times.

The traffic was better behaved today except for one person who expressed his displeasure at me for being on the road.

A cloudy sky.
Heart 4 Comment 0

I haven't seen a cloud filled sky during the last 2 months. It made riding less hot.

Today's tree pic is a blue tree.
Heart 8 Comment 2
Gregory GarceauI've never seen a blue tree in my life. I hope to see one someday. I also hope to tour in Australia someday and have somebody offer me a camp chair someday.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthyHi Gregory, Australia is a big place with lots of touring opportunities. I'm sure you'll be offered a chair and much more.👍🏻
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

This is the first blue tree I've seen on this trip. 

Today's ride wasn't very exciting as I was just riding back the same way I had come to Exmouth a few days ago.

$46.
Heart 5 Comment 0

Did you notice something different?

The kind camp host lady insisted I borrow her chair for my comfort after riding a big day. Very nice of her.

Today's ride: 99 km (61 miles)
Total: 3,297 km (2,047 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Annie O'SheaThe chair was the first thing I noticed and thought how the hell did he get that on his bike hahahahaha
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Vince McCarthySome cyclists tour with chairs but they take up a lot of valuable space.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago